Special Financing Available | Apply Today

See What Clients Are Saying

I visited the shop based on customer recommendations. Everything lived up to expectations. They were ready for my appointment when I arrived, which kept me on my schedule. Highly recommended.
, May 28, 2017
Great service and communication. I ve always been happy with both the work and the workers.
, Dec 13, 2017
Great ongoing communication throughout the entire service experience. Honest, transparent, good overall service quality, and left with what seemed like a fair price.
, Aug 1, 2017
You guys are always very helpful and informative. My car runs better than it did the day I bought it. Ryan was also very kind to buy me a Lyft ride when I came in to drop it off. Thank you again for your services.
, Mar 14, 2018
Another Great visit at MPC... Many thanks
, Jan 16, 2018
I got my MG back earlier this week and it's like a new engine was put in the car. It revs beautifully. Thanks so much for your help.
, Jun 25, 2017
Communication and advice were great. Workmanship was great, too, and the price was exactly what I expected. The true shining point in my opinion was the degree to which it was a team environment. They included us in the decisions, gave us information and detailed advice (including pictures explaining the pros and cons on the various decisions). We have a 2003 Subaru Outback, and their advice was absolutely in line with the value/age/purpose of the vehicle. And, to boot, they seemed genuinely interested in the job/car itself. I'd give it six stars if I could. Will definitely return if and when another problem comes up. Great team and great experience.
, Sep 27, 2017
Great job, as usual!
, Oct 26, 2017
MPC keeps my BMW 335 running like a top. Appointments are easy, the staff excellent and most important these folks are straight up honest about work that is needed now, vs work that can wait a bit. The mechanics are great and the pricing is reasonable.
, Sep 21, 2017
Excellent service as has been my consistent experience with MPC since first coming here with my old-ish BMW several years ago. The diagnosis was thorough, the repairs promptly performed even though this occurred shortly before the holidays, and everyone was professional and courteous. I particularly want to thank MPC for respecting my desire to keep the repair costs down, since I will be purchasing a new car soon. I highly recommend MPC.
, Dec 20, 2017
Attention to detail with honest recommendations.
, Nov 8, 2017
MPC is always the best. My 2005 Subaru needed some transmission work. Chris always prioritizes communication, and it really reduces the stress around getting a repair done. The service is timely, and they deliver clarity about what they'll do and what needs to be done. Everyone is friendly and the shop is exceptionally clean and professional. They also pass along great pictures of the repairs they're doing! I can't recommend MPC enough if you're looking for a shop that's honest, open and does exceptional work.
, Feb 20, 2018
MPC is amazing - I would not take my Audi anywhere else. They are diligent, hardworking, honest and trustworthy, and truly experts in what they do. There is never a sales pitch on any add-on services, their candor is refreshing and their focus on customers differentiates them from all of the competition. Thanks, MPC!
, Feb 14, 2018
Awesome service as always !
, Jan 16, 2018
It's like you had a family member in the business. Their level of customer service, communication and value has few peers. Can't recommend them enough. They have a simple formula: quality knowledgeable service and they genuinely care that you are a happy customer.
, Apr 4, 2018
Excellent service and very personable, courteous staff. They have provided prompt, quality service on my 944 Porsche and have gone above and beyond to complete multiple projects on my '84 VW Vanagon. They are very thorough and always willing to answer questions and research options. I will definitely refer people to MPC.
, Apr 25, 2017
You guys did a great job, thanks so much for working on the Mini and curing the wheel vibrations. I'll see you guys soon when the motor mounts/dampers will be changed.
, May 23, 2017
I'm always happy with the service. Good guys, honest and fair.
, Mar 25, 2017
I brought my air-cooled 911 in for tune and and general service. Staff and mechanics are true car people and it shows in the quality of their work. These are the types of people you want to deal with if your vehicle is special to you because it will be to them as well.
, Apr 24, 2018
Solid as usual
, May 12, 2018
everyone is very aware of what they are doing. always offer to help pick me up or take me home. my car is always washed when I pick it up. the over all experience is worth the money.
, May 10, 2017
Excellent service and competency. Very professional.
, Nov 22, 2017
Excellent service!
, Apr 26, 2017
Friendly, kept me informed and very efficient. Thank you
, Oct 28, 2017
Outstanding as always.
, Apr 6, 2017
MPC continues cogent, concise auto repair. Their showcasing of the problem via email and commitment to communication to the necessary repairs is a breath of fresh air.
, May 7, 2018
Great service always exceeding expectations
, Nov 16, 2017
Best Porsche service around. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
, Sep 19, 2017
Awesome service
, May 15, 2017
Appointment was made, and kept. Great communication. Timelines were kept. Chris and the team gave well thought out explanations of the proposed repairs. He also sent updates with pre and post pictures of some leaks.
, Aug 24, 2017
Excellent service. Top notch communication throughout the entire process. Would recommend Midwest over any dealership or other repair facility.
, Aug 9, 2017
Quick service.
, Nov 16, 2017
Andy was an awesome guy to work with. Initially wrong tires installed, which was surprising since invoice and detail for tires was provided. Andy fixed quickly, gave me discount to apologize for and even gave me a deal for detailing at partner company. Still was a bit surprising. When I left the tech said the tire pressure gage would start working on its own. Turns out there was a specific series of steps to reset tire pressure that I had to figure out on my own. If I hadn't spent 30 minutes reading manual the tire pressure function would not have worked, indefinitely. Tech said that in 10 minutes of driving it would pick up pressure. Not true. Made me wonder if he had real experience with this model. He didn't read the manual and figure it out. It was fine, no problem, just want to provide honest feedback. I office very close and will bring my car back again for work. Overall a satisfied customer. Really appreciate the help.
, Apr 3, 2017
Professional and friendly services. Thanks a lot to Chris !!! Highly recommended!
, May 13, 2018
Excellent work done in the required time frame on my 2000 Golf.
, Jul 20, 2017
Very professional ...great experience.
, Aug 1, 2017
Thanks guys!
, May 11, 2017
Very good service and knowledgeable service personnel
, Jan 16, 2018
I had a great experience at Midwest Performance and highly recommend this repair shop. The owner (and staff) prioritizes customer satisfaction.
, Jun 27, 2017
Everything was great, so easy, quick, my car looks amazing and when I dropped off the car you guys gave me a Lyft to work which was amazing. Thanks for everything!
, Nov 14, 2017
I know get a lot of very high-end luxury cars in your shop, and I really, really appreciate how gracious and attentive you are to me & my 11-year-old Jetta. You are truly wonderful and do awesome work.
, Sep 15, 2017
I have worked with Jonathan for two years .....He is very knowledge, gives me detailed explanation on what needs to be done. Always calls back when promised ...even sends pics for better understanding what needs to be fixed...but most important is the excellent service and honesty the staff gives the customer.
, Jun 27, 2017
Fabulous experience overall! I pulled up to have oil changed and was very nicely informed that I needed to make an appointment. They made it easy and quick to do so on the spot. A few weeks later, I showed up for the appointment and was offered a free Uber to work. I received detailed updates about my car including pricing during the day and was notified as soon as it was ready to pick up. Gotta love the free car wash, too.
, May 3, 2018
Made an appointment for service on my Porsche Cayenne. Showed up at the agreed upon time and was taken promptly. They explained what they were going to do which had previously been written out on an estimate. Serviced the car accordingly, on time, and the estimate was identical to the final bill. I recommend them highly and will use them in the future. Offered to wash my car but was in a hurry so couldn't take them up on the offer. Ryan was as courteous as can be as were all the technicians. 5 stars.
, Jun 8, 2017
All the guys R just great thanks again
, Dec 23, 2017
Staff is always courteous and efficient. I know to trust the service and don’t worry about the work performed. Unfortunately, it comes at a height price!
, Feb 1, 2018
The staff at MPC was extremely helpful and professional in answering all of my questions before I had my service done. They were extremely accommodating to the time in which I needed my vehicle returned and they provided pictures of the entire service process along the way. I would recommend their services to anyone with a foreign vehicle needing repairs, maintenance or upgrades as they were less expensive than the dealer and much more accommodating.
, Mar 15, 2018
Great service, honest, and fair pricing. Would recommend.
, Dec 26, 2017
Consistently excellent service, friendly communication and clear information about all work they do and their findings. I really do appreciate the strong ethic and interest they put into their business. It's what keeps me coming back.
, Jul 10, 2017
As always it was an incredible experience. There really isn’t anywhere else I would take my E63 AMG.
, Apr 4, 2018
friendly service reps honest opinions fair pricing
, Sep 19, 2017
Excellent shop.
, May 13, 2017
Always outstanding service top to bottom. Efficient, honest work from a highly professional staff.
, Apr 7, 2018
Timely and accurate service, these folks do the research and the hard work for you.
, Jun 23, 2017
Great service and so easy to work with. LR4 is in great hands!
, Nov 19, 2017
Great communication and service!
, Jan 23, 2018
Excellent and very great people and charming nice folks to deal with
, Jun 13, 2017
I'm definitely happy with the service and I will be returning with my business in the future. My experience at Midwest performance cars was a lot better than dealing with the dealership.
, Apr 4, 2017
As always great, knowledgable service from really good people. Thanks!
, Oct 11, 2017
Great as always.
, Oct 24, 2017
No complaints. You guys always try to manage costs, be prompt, communicate. I appreciate the effort and am always treated fairly. No reason to go elsewhere for car-related services.
, Oct 12, 2017
AWSOME!!
, Mar 28, 2018
As always, terrific service and great price/value
, Nov 6, 2017
Always professional, honest and efficient
, Jan 10, 2018
Great communication and follow through. Quality work on a complex repair. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for.
, Sep 15, 2017
Absolute pros! I can't recommend MPC highly enough!
, May 1, 2018
had previous service done a couple months ago with a small issue afterwards. Chris @ Midwest Performance took care of the problem while communicate throughout the process. Love doing business with these professionals in every sense of the word.
, Nov 13, 2017
Once again, Midwest has my car running in top-notch form at a great price. I trust them to take perfect care of my Audi SQ5, while working with my budget. I'm so grateful for finding them and would recommend anyone who owns a Porsche or Audi to give them a try
, Aug 25, 2017
Best in the city. My car is my love and Chris and Jonathan treat her that way. Thanks guys
, Aug 1, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, technicians are very experienced and able to diagnose problems that other workshops couldn't discover.
, Feb 12, 2018
Jonathan and Chris are always very professional and transparent about the work that needs to be completed
, Mar 24, 2017
Great service!
, Apr 25, 2017
Excellent job. Honest. Thorough. Informative. Good with difficult clients.
, Jun 12, 2017
Lyon guys absolutely rocked. I feel really good about coming to you guys exclusively with my e63. Great responsiveness, attentiveness, and attention to detail
, Jul 27, 2017
Service was fantastic ..
, Jan 18, 2018
True professionals from the moment I drove in until I drove out. They provided amazing levels of detail so I could make the best choices for repair and stay within my budget. Awesome service and highly recommended.
, Feb 13, 2018
Professional, provided me with clear information and the prices are affordable. Much needed for a German import owner!
, Sep 15, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff, also got the service done fast!
, Jun 9, 2017
Great service, very professional and provide tons of detail, including pictures and diagrams in the process. That helps a ton!
, Oct 2, 2017
Trustworthy and great customer service.
, May 6, 2017
Great team at MPC
, Jun 28, 2017
Midwest Performance Cars is outstanding in every respect. The quality of the technical work is outstanding. The responsiveness of the service advisors is excellent and the information provided on the recommended service is rigorously detailed, more so than any service experience at any other shop that I have experienced. Factory dealers are not in the same league. You can tell that everyone at MPC has a deep appreciation for European performance autos – they treat your vehicle as if it were theirs, they recognize that these are much more than just vehicles. I would not take my Porsche 911 anywhere else.
, Sep 24, 2017
Great
, Sep 23, 2017
Great work, quick and efficient.
, Jun 20, 2017
As always, easy to work with and superior service. A great job.
, Jul 5, 2017
I was desperate and dateless in Columbus, Ohio. My daughter phoned and advised that her 2006 E500 wagon was not starting. She hustled over to the Chicago Benz dealer who predictably tried to rip me off. I hit the Mercedes boards via the internet and my prayers were answered in the form of Midwest Performance Cars. Chris and Jonathan were the point men who capably and professionally solved all of my automotive repair and maintenance needs. Trustworthy, competent, communicative and on time. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
, Mar 23, 2017
Great service as always.
, Jul 12, 2017
I'm new to the Chicago area and I was dreading trying to find a mechanic to service my car, but MPC was the best experience I've ever had at a mechanic shop. Incredible, timely service, friendly and kind employees and they were very honest about what my car needed. They even gave me suggestions on how to avoid some repairs that might be needed in the near future. Will 100% return to MPC again when needed. Thanks, guys!
, Feb 19, 2018
Everyone at the shop took great care of me. They were very courteous and most importantly were very honest about what to do, what not to do, in what order, and in a timeframe that works best for me and my budget. All in all I will go back to Midwest Performance any time I need something done on any of my vehicles. Thanks MPC!
, Mar 28, 2017
Impressive shop and great guys to work with. Look forward to bringing you all sorts of toys in the future.
, Mar 29, 2017
My experience was great. It was easy to schedule an appointment, Chris met me at the door, hired an Uber for me, serviced my car quickly, had it washed and waiting for me when I got back! Highly recommended.
, Feb 20, 2018
Great Service and they give you a clean car back:)
, Dec 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very attentive. Will definitely be coming back for future service/maintenance. Thank you!
, Apr 25, 2018
Thanks to Jonathan, Brandon and the crew at MPC for keeping my Cayenne maintained and safe for me and my family. Much Appreciated
, Sep 13, 2017
MPC has consistently provided me with excellent service. I highly recommend.
, Nov 7, 2017
Excellent awareness, care, and professionalism.
, Jun 6, 2017
I totally trust Midwest Performance to service my Porsche. As always they did a thorough inspection and gave me a comprehensive, point by point overview of the issues affecting my vehicle's performance. Chris is wonderful and assisted me with creating a repair plan for my vehicle. They are extremely trustworthy and my car is working well. Best car repair shop in the Midwest!
, Nov 16, 2017
I don't have much to say really. I bought a used Audi S5 recently. MPC performed a thorough inspection, changed my oil and swapped out winter tires for summer tires. They were professional, reasonably priced and obviously passionate about their work. They seem very knowledgeable about German performance automobiles. They will continue to get my business.
, Apr 11, 2017
Completed on time and when nobdealer could assist me at a lower price. All good.
, Jan 9, 2018
11/10
, Apr 19, 2018

Read More of Our Reviews!

READ MORE REVIEWS

Copyright © Midwest Performance Cars Chicago Porsche Repair
1385 West Lake Street, Chicago, IL 60607 Phone: (312)432-9492