Special Financing Available | Apply Today

See What Clients Are Saying

I know get a lot of very high-end luxury cars in your shop, and I really, really appreciate how gracious and attentive you are to me & my 11-year-old Jetta. You are truly wonderful and do awesome work.
, Sep 15, 2017
Midwest Performance Cars is outstanding in every respect. The quality of the technical work is outstanding. The responsiveness of the service advisors is excellent and the information provided on the recommended service is rigorously detailed, more so than any service experience at any other shop that I have experienced. Factory dealers are not in the same league. You can tell that everyone at MPC has a deep appreciation for European performance autos – they treat your vehicle as if it were theirs, they recognize that these are much more than just vehicles. I would not take my Porsche 911 anywhere else.
, Sep 24, 2017
Great service, very professional and provide tons of detail, including pictures and diagrams in the process. That helps a ton!
, Oct 2, 2017
Great as always.
, Oct 24, 2017
Appointment was made, and kept. Great communication. Timelines were kept. Chris and the team gave well thought out explanations of the proposed repairs. He also sent updates with pre and post pictures of some leaks.
, Aug 24, 2017
Great service, honest, and fair pricing. Would recommend.
, Dec 26, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, technicians are very experienced and able to diagnose problems that other workshops couldn't discover.
, Feb 12, 2018
Excellent service!
, Apr 26, 2017
I had a great experience at Midwest Performance and highly recommend this repair shop. The owner (and staff) prioritizes customer satisfaction.
, Jun 27, 2017
Great service and communication. I ve always been happy with both the work and the workers.
, Dec 13, 2017
You guys did a great job, thanks so much for working on the Mini and curing the wheel vibrations. I'll see you guys soon when the motor mounts/dampers will be changed.
, May 23, 2017
Great communication and follow through. Quality work on a complex repair. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for.
, Sep 15, 2017
Excellent service and very personable, courteous staff. They have provided prompt, quality service on my 944 Porsche and have gone above and beyond to complete multiple projects on my '84 VW Vanagon. They are very thorough and always willing to answer questions and research options. I will definitely refer people to MPC.
, Apr 25, 2017
MPC has consistently provided me with excellent service. I highly recommend.
, Nov 7, 2017
Outstanding as always.
, Apr 6, 2017
I have had my poor old BM'r in for a few issues in the past few months. She is an old lady and I always feel that the staff here are giving me the straight poop when it comes to what does and what does not need to be done right away. It does cost to drive The Ultimate Driving Machine and I know that and I also feel like Midwest works with me and is not just looking to do the most they can to make some dough. If you need mechanics you can trust I think this is the place to be. And Lyft service as well as a nice wash make the necessary repairs easier to swallow.
, Oct 16, 2017
I have worked with Jonathan for two years .....He is very knowledge, gives me detailed explanation on what needs to be done. Always calls back when promised ...even sends pics for better understanding what needs to be fixed...but most important is the excellent service and honesty the staff gives the customer.
, Jun 27, 2017
Great service!
, Apr 25, 2017
Excellent service
, Sep 22, 2017
I totally trust Midwest Performance to service my Porsche. As always they did a thorough inspection and gave me a comprehensive, point by point overview of the issues affecting my vehicle's performance. Chris is wonderful and assisted me with creating a repair plan for my vehicle. They are extremely trustworthy and my car is working well. Best car repair shop in the Midwest!
, Nov 16, 2017
I don't have much to say really. I bought a used Audi S5 recently. MPC performed a thorough inspection, changed my oil and swapped out winter tires for summer tires. They were professional, reasonably priced and obviously passionate about their work. They seem very knowledgeable about German performance automobiles. They will continue to get my business.
, Apr 11, 2017
Very good service and knowledgeable service personnel
, Jan 16, 2018
Impressive shop and great guys to work with. Look forward to bringing you all sorts of toys in the future.
, Mar 29, 2017
Excellent awareness, care, and professionalism.
, Jun 6, 2017
These guys run an amazingly efficient operation. Very communicative, transparent and responsive. The Uber/Lyft ride to/from work is brilliant and appreciated.
, Sep 13, 2017
Great service and so easy to work with. LR4 is in great hands!
, Nov 19, 2017
Once again, Midwest has my car running in top-notch form at a great price. I trust them to take perfect care of my Audi SQ5, while working with my budget. I'm so grateful for finding them and would recommend anyone who owns a Porsche or Audi to give them a try
, Aug 25, 2017
Quick service.
, Nov 16, 2017
Great experiences with MPC. Great communication and great work. Keep up the great work!
, Dec 6, 2017
Outstanding as always!!! Like a trip to the candy store..😊
, Apr 8, 2017
It’s always a pleasure working the guys in the shop. They are trustworthy, and I won’t take my car anywhere else. It’s great to have an auto shop you trust, and don’t feel ripped off going to.
, Nov 14, 2017
I was desperate and dateless in Columbus, Ohio. My daughter phoned and advised that her 2006 E500 wagon was not starting. She hustled over to the Chicago Benz dealer who predictably tried to rip me off. I hit the Mercedes boards via the internet and my prayers were answered in the form of Midwest Performance Cars. Chris and Jonathan were the point men who capably and professionally solved all of my automotive repair and maintenance needs. Trustworthy, competent, communicative and on time. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
, Mar 23, 2017
Jonathan, Chris and teams at Midwest Performance are terrific. I've been a customer for more than a dozen years and they have taken great care of my cars. MPC provides laymen's level explanations of issues, alternatives to resolve them and a look over the horizon to avoid surprises with upcoming maintenance. They are knowledgeable and, even more important, trustworthy.
, May 12, 2017
MPC is amazing - I would not take my Audi anywhere else. They are diligent, hardworking, honest and trustworthy, and truly experts in what they do. There is never a sales pitch on any add-on services, their candor is refreshing and their focus on customers differentiates them from all of the competition. Thanks, MPC!
, Feb 14, 2018
From a frequent customer, Always great services
, Jul 4, 2017
As always, MPC is a great company that takes better than excellent care of my car!
, Jun 23, 2017
Great service as always.
, Jul 12, 2017
Jonathan and Chris are always very professional and transparent about the work that needs to be completed
, Mar 24, 2017
Friendly, kept me informed and very efficient. Thank you
, Oct 28, 2017
Communication and advice were great. Workmanship was great, too, and the price was exactly what I expected. The true shining point in my opinion was the degree to which it was a team environment. They included us in the decisions, gave us information and detailed advice (including pictures explaining the pros and cons on the various decisions). We have a 2003 Subaru Outback, and their advice was absolutely in line with the value/age/purpose of the vehicle. And, to boot, they seemed genuinely interested in the job/car itself. I'd give it six stars if I could. Will definitely return if and when another problem comes up. Great team and great experience.
, Sep 27, 2017
Thanks for the quick work. Impressed with your service, both in customer support and technical. Keep up the good work.
, Sep 19, 2017
Always professional, honest and efficient
, Jan 10, 2018
There is no better place in Chicago or the Midwest to care for your prized possession.
, Jun 21, 2017
Another Great visit at MPC... Many thanks
, Jan 16, 2018
friendly service reps honest opinions fair pricing
, Sep 19, 2017
Made an appointment for service on my Porsche Cayenne. Showed up at the agreed upon time and was taken promptly. They explained what they were going to do which had previously been written out on an estimate. Serviced the car accordingly, on time, and the estimate was identical to the final bill. I recommend them highly and will use them in the future. Offered to wash my car but was in a hurry so couldn't take them up on the offer. Ryan was as courteous as can be as were all the technicians. 5 stars.
, Jun 8, 2017
Awesome service as always !
, Jan 16, 2018
Great Service and they give you a clean car back:)
, Dec 4, 2017
Everything was great, so easy, quick, my car looks amazing and when I dropped off the car you guys gave me a Lyft to work which was amazing. Thanks for everything!
, Nov 14, 2017
I am extremely satisfied with the work that was done on my car. They were very professional, kept me informed and my 10 year old car is running like its brand new. I will bring my car to you for any service it may need in the future. Thanks a bunch MPC!
, Sep 19, 2017
I visited the shop based on customer recommendations. Everything lived up to expectations. They were ready for my appointment when I arrived, which kept me on my schedule. Highly recommended.
, May 28, 2017
Completed on time and when nobdealer could assist me at a lower price. All good.
, Jan 9, 2018
Excellent experience! Customer service was great. You topped off my oil until I could get in for an app then when it came time for service MPC was very communicative & explained everything. Estimate was very thorough & loved the detail with pictures. I truly appreciate the respect and excellent service show to me! Thank you :)
, Feb 16, 2018
Midwest Performance is fantastic. They brought my X3 back to life and it feels like a brand new car. I won't trust anybody else for my BMW needs from here on out.
, Apr 17, 2017
Everything was thorough and completed as prescribed and I am totally satisfied
, Jun 11, 2017
As always, outstanding service in every respect, from making the appointment, updates during repairs, to picking up. My BMW has never run better since bringing it to MPC several years ago. An absolute unqualified endorsement from me. Honest, professional, and friendly service with highly talented and knowledgeable mechanics.
, Nov 14, 2017
customer care is simply excellent. Very Attentive for scheduling appointments. Email delivery of a digestible report format for service as your vehicle is being assessed, and a very efficient timeline to execute the work.
, Sep 12, 2017
Timely and accurate service, these folks do the research and the hard work for you.
, Jun 23, 2017
The service at MPC is great. The staff genuinely cares about cars, they have great communication while your car is in for service and their pricing can't be beat. I wouldn't hesitate to take my car back to them or to recommend them to anyone else!
, Apr 19, 2017
All the guys R just great thanks again
, Dec 23, 2017
Great experience! We'll be back for future car service needs.
, Oct 16, 2017
Consistently excellent service, friendly communication and clear information about all work they do and their findings. I really do appreciate the strong ethic and interest they put into their business. It's what keeps me coming back.
, Jul 10, 2017
I got my MG back earlier this week and it's like a new engine was put in the car. It revs beautifully. Thanks so much for your help.
, Jun 25, 2017
Excellent service as has been my consistent experience with MPC since first coming here with my old-ish BMW several years ago. The diagnosis was thorough, the repairs promptly performed even though this occurred shortly before the holidays, and everyone was professional and courteous. I particularly want to thank MPC for respecting my desire to keep the repair costs down, since I will be purchasing a new car soon. I highly recommend MPC.
, Dec 20, 2017
Excellent service. Top notch communication throughout the entire process. Would recommend Midwest over any dealership or other repair facility.
, Aug 9, 2017
As always great, knowledgable service from really good people. Thanks!
, Oct 11, 2017
Service was fantastic ..
, Jan 18, 2018
Quick and accommodating, very helpful as usual.
, Dec 11, 2017
MPC keeps my BMW 335 running like a top. Appointments are easy, the staff excellent and most important these folks are straight up honest about work that is needed now, vs work that can wait a bit. The mechanics are great and the pricing is reasonable.
, Sep 21, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff, also got the service done fast!
, Jun 9, 2017
Awesome service
, May 15, 2017
Great service as always
, Dec 8, 2017
Everyone at the shop took great care of me. They were very courteous and most importantly were very honest about what to do, what not to do, in what order, and in a timeframe that works best for me and my budget. All in all I will go back to Midwest Performance any time I need something done on any of my vehicles. Thanks MPC!
, Mar 28, 2017
Excellent service and competency. Very professional.
, Nov 22, 2017
Great job, as usual!
, Oct 26, 2017
Best in the city. My car is my love and Chris and Jonathan treat her that way. Thanks guys
, Aug 1, 2017
True professionals from the moment I drove in until I drove out. They provided amazing levels of detail so I could make the best choices for repair and stay within my budget. Awesome service and highly recommended.
, Feb 13, 2018
My experience at Midwest Performance, from start to finish, was truly exceptional. The staff's high level of industry/product knowledge along with friendly and attentive service made the process feel easy. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone. Very impressed!
, Nov 29, 2017
Very professional ...great experience.
, Aug 1, 2017
Excellent and very great people and charming nice folks to deal with
, Jun 13, 2017
Excellent shop.
, May 13, 2017
I'm always happy with the service. Good guys, honest and fair.
, Mar 25, 2017
Great communication and service!
, Jan 23, 2018
Always a pleasure working with MPC. Only shop that touches my car. Thanks gents!
, Apr 6, 2017
Always professional
, Aug 9, 2017
Excellent work done in the required time frame on my 2000 Golf.
, Jul 20, 2017
everyone is very aware of what they are doing. always offer to help pick me up or take me home. my car is always washed when I pick it up. the over all experience is worth the money.
, May 10, 2017
Great service always exceeding expectations
, Nov 16, 2017
You guys are great!
, Nov 1, 2017
Guys your communication has been outstanding, and the work has been great. Excited to continue doing business with you
, Oct 2, 2017
Lyon guys absolutely rocked. I feel really good about coming to you guys exclusively with my e63. Great responsiveness, attentiveness, and attention to detail
, Jul 27, 2017
High level of attention to detail. Clear communication of pricing and timing. All and all, a great repair experience.
, Jul 31, 2017
Staff is always courteous and efficient. I know to trust the service and don’t worry about the work performed. Unfortunately, it comes at a height price!
, Feb 1, 2018
Professional, provided me with clear information and the prices are affordable. Much needed for a German import owner!
, Sep 15, 2017
These guys are on top of it!
, Aug 24, 2017
No complaints. You guys always try to manage costs, be prompt, communicate. I appreciate the effort and am always treated fairly. No reason to go elsewhere for car-related services.
, Oct 12, 2017
Attention to detail with honest recommendations.
, Nov 8, 2017
Fantastic service!
, Jun 13, 2017
Excellent job. Honest. Thorough. Informative. Good with difficult clients.
, Jun 12, 2017
Great communication and great service.
, Jun 9, 2017

Read More of Our Reviews!

READ MORE REVIEWS

Copyright © Midwest Performance Cars Chicago Porsche Repair
1385 West Lake Street, Chicago, IL 60607 Phone: (312)432-9492